Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
The heats in Adria named the candidates to the win of the second round of WSK Euro Series
The heats in Adria named the candidates to the win of the second round of WSK Euro Series Gallery Adria (ITA)
Saturday, June 12, 2021

Allegate 36 WSK Euro2 Adria 120621 Eng - 533 Kb

In KZ2 the first position in the heats went to the Dutch Marijn Kremers, that of OK to the Brit Arvid Lindblad, OKJ’s to the Dane David Walther, MINI’s to the Czech Jindrich Pesl. Prefinals and Finals on Sunday with TV Live Streaming from 10:40 to 13:40.

Adria (ITA), 12.06.2021
The 38 heats held between Friday and Saturday defined in Adria the finalists of MINI, OKJ, OK and KZ2 in this second round of WSK Euro Series, that will reach its conclusion on Sunday, June 13th with TV Live Streaming. The starting grids of the finals will be defined based on the Prefinals on Sunday morning, from 10:40, while the four finals of each category will get underway at 13:40. Heats on Friday and Saturday named the main contenders to the final win.

Full-haul for Marijn Kremers in KZ2.
In the most powerful category, KZ2, classification leader Marijn Kremers (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing) got the best result in the heats. The Dutch driver completed the full-haul taking the pole position, winning all three heats and earning the first position for the final stages on Sunday. The other heat winners were his teammate Riccardo Longhi, the Spaniard Pedro Hiltbrand (Leclerc by Lennox/BirelART-TM Racing) that won heat B-D, and the French Emilien Denner (Intrepid Driver Program/Intrepid-TM Racing). Kremers will have to face the challenge by Francesco Celenta (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) and Giuseppe Palomba (BirelART-TM Racing).
KZ2 classification after the heats: 1. Kremers; 2. Denner; 3. Longhi; 4. Hiltbrand; 5. Celenta; 6. Palomba; 7. Iglesias; 8. Ippolito.

Arvid Lindblad on top in OK.
In OK the classification leader from Britain Arvid Lindblad (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) came to the fore in the heats after posting the third time in qualifying practice. Lindblad won all the three heats, while the poleman Nikola Tsolov (DPR/KR-Iame) had a tough day, as the Bulgarian was the fastest in qualifying practice, but then he scored to DNFs that compromised his path to the final stages on Sunday. In the third heat Tsolov recovered 21 places ending 10th, but this was not enough to qualify on one of the front spots. The Italian Brando Badoer (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame), the Swede Norton Andreasson (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex), the Brazilian Matheus Morgatto (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing) and the Pole Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (BirelART/RK-TM Racing) were also among the fastest.
OK classification after the heats: 1. Lindblad; 2. Badoer; 3. Andreasson; 4. Morgatto; 5. Kucharczyk; 6. Modenese; 7. Malek; 8. Sato.

David Walther dominates OKJ.

In OKJ, after a total of 15 heats, the Dane David Walther (Koski Motorsport/Tony Kart-Vortex) is leading the pack as he secured the pole position and won all 5 heats. His path did not leave much to his rivals. The first of these is the British driver Freddie Slater (Ricky Flynn/Kosmic-Vortex) who won 3 heats. The Swiss Enea Frey (Ricky Flynn/Kosmic-Vortex) claimed 2 wins, the Pole Gustaw Wisniewski (Sauber/KR-Iame) also 2 as the Jamaican driver that posted the pole position time in practice Alex Powell (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame), the Italian Leonardo Baccaglini (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) won one heat after leading the second qualifying session.
OK classification after the heats: 1. Walther; 2. Slater; 3. Frey; 4. Wisniewski; 5. Powell; 6. Kastelic; 7. Gubenko; 8. Matveev.

Jindrich Pesl on top in MINI.
The exciting qualifying among the 82 MINI drivers saw, after at total of 15 heats, the current classification leader from the Czech Republic Jindrich Pesl (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame) claiming 5 wins on 5 heats, after posting the pole position time in qualifying. Davide Bottaro (AV Racing/Parolin-TM Racing) won three heats after being the fastest of the third qualifying session. The Swede Oliver Kinnmark (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) is chasing them, while the Spanish driver Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) is recovering and claimed two wins. The other Italian Jacopo Martinese (CMT/Parolin-TM Racing) and Emanuele Olivieri (Formula K Serafini/IPK-TM Racing) displayed a good shape too as the Colombian Matias Orjuela (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing).
MINI classification after the heats: 1. Pesl; 2. Bottaro; 3. Kinnmark; 4. Costoya; 5. Martinese; 6. Ivannikov; 7. Olivieri; 8. Slater.

The program of Sunday, June 13th: 8:30 Warm up, Live TV streaming from 10:40 Prefinals; 13:40 Final OK; 14:10 Final MINI, 14:40 Final KZ2, 15:10 Final OKJ.
Results, Live Timing, Live Streaming: at

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto

To receive WSK Promotion’s newsletter please send an email to: TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart