Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
The initial pole positions of WSK 2021
The initial pole positions of WSK 2021 Gallery Adria (ITA)
Friday, February 19, 2021

Allegate 07 WSK qualif Adria 190221 ENG - 152 Kb

The pole position times of WSK Champions Cup in Adria on Friday morning were set by Renaudin in KZ2, Olivieri in MINI, Lindblad in OK and Rehm in OKJ.

Adria (ITA), 19.02.2021
Qualifying of WSK Champions Cup in Adria kicked off the WSK 2021 season with an excellent overall participation of more than 330 drivers in all categories. The first titles of the season will be awarded this weekend for MINI, OKJ, OK and KZ2. A lot of new protagonists of each category are on track and several of them switched to a higher category or moved to a new team.

Renaudin from Albanese in KZ2.
The fastest time in KZ2 was posted by the French driver Adrien Renaudin (Sodikart/Sodikart-TM Racing) in Series 1, who completed his best loop in 47.540s, leading the Italian Danilo Albanese (KR Motorsport/KR-TM Racing), who went fastest in Series 2 in 47.557s. Francesco Celenta (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) came back with an excellent P3 in 47.606s, while the Swede Viktor Gustavsson (Leclerc by Lennox(BirelArt-TM Racing) was fourth fastest.

Emanuele Olivieri on top in MINI.
The battle has been exciting in MINI as usual. The fastest was Emanuele Oliveri (Formula K Serafini/IPK-TM Racing) who posted his 54.758s in Series 4 that allowed him to lead by a whisker the Belgian Dries Van Langendonk (BirelArt Racing/BirelArt-TM Racing) who run Series 2 and the Swiss Kilian Josseron (Team Driver/KR-Iame), that set the best time in Series 3 in 54.945s. The fastest of Series 1 was the Australian Griffin Peebles (Team Driver/KR-Iame) in 55.159s.

Lindblad and Antonelli lead the pack in OK.
The winner of the WSK Super Master OKJ 2020, the British driver Arvid Lindblad (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame), came to the fore at his debut in OK as his teammate Andrea Kimi Antonelli, who won the WSK Euro Series 2020. Linbdlad was the fastest of Series 1 and posted the quickest time in 48.102s, while Antonelli topped the charts of Series 2 in 48.237s.

Pole position to Rehm in OKJ.
The 49.979s posted by Maxim Rehm (Ricky Flynn/Kosmic-Vortex) in Series 3 of OKJ earned him the pole position. The fastest of Series 2 was the Russian Tigran Bunatyan (Team Komarov/Tony Kart-TM Racing) in 50.020s, while the best time of Series 1 was set by the Russian Dmitry Matveev (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) in 50.137s. Matveev is at the debut in the category after being the protagonist of MINI last year.

The event will be run behind closed doors. The program:
Friday February 19 Qualifying heats;
Saturday February 20 Qualifying heats;
Sunday February 21 Qualifying heats, Final stages with Prefinals and Finals.

Live Timing and Live Streaming, Results:

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto

To receive the WSK Promotion newsletter please send an email to: TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart