Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
The 2022 Champions of the WSK Super Master Series 2022 are Pesl (MINI), Bondarev (OKJ), Van Walstijn (KZ2) and Turney (OK)
The 2022 Champions of the WSK Super Master Series 2022 are Pesl (MINI), Bondarev (OKJ), Van Walstijn (KZ2) and Turney (OK) Gallery Sarno (ITA)
Sunday, March 13, 2022

Allegate 25 WSK Super Master Series Rd4 130322 eng - 541 Kb

The fourth round of the WSK Super Master Series at the International Circuit Napoli of Sarno named the winners of all the titles.

Sarno (ITA), 13.03.2022
The finals in Sarno crowned the 2022 Champions of the WSK Super Master Series. The event held at the International Circuit Napoli was the fourth and closing round of the series after the opening two rounds run in Lonato and the third held last week in La Conca.

The weekend in Sarno has been among the most spectacular of the season yet and the MINI’s title was won by the Czech driver Jindrich Pesl (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame-Vega), that of OKJ to Ukraine’s Oleksandr Bondarev (Ricky Flynn Motorsport/LN-Vortex-Vega), KZ2’s to the Dutch Senna Van Walstijn (Sodi/Sodi-TM Racing-Vega) and OK’s to the Brit Joe Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex-LeCont).

The results of the heats and prefinals
Important points have been awarded at the end of qualifying heats (in total 41 races have been run in Sarno) and after the Prefinals held on Sunday morning.
In MINI (that is still sub-judice following the disqualification and subsequent appeal by the Czech driver and classification leader Jindrich Pesl), the best after qualifying heats was the Italian Iacopo Martinese (Baby Driver/Parolin-Iame-Vega). Prefinal-A was won by the Austrian Niklas Schaufler (Emme Racing/EKS-TM Racing), while Prefinal-B went to the Brit Roman Kamyab (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame).
At the end of the heats of OKJ the provisional lead was held by Kirill Kutskov (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing-Vega). The victory of Prefinal-A went to the Spanish driver Lucas Fluxa Cross (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame), while that of Prefinal-B to Kirill Dzitiev (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex).
The best of KZ2 after the heats was the Spanish driver Pedro Hiltbrand (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing-Vega), who kept the momentum winning Prefinal-A too. Prefinal-B went to the pole sitter from Holland Laurens Van Hoepen (Leclerc by Lennox Racing/BirelART-TM Racing).
The heats of OK saw the Japanese Kean Nakamura-Berta (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-LeCont) leading the pack. He also won Prefinal-A. Prefinal-B was won by Latvia’s Tomass Stolcermanis (Energy Corse/Energy-TM Racing) instead.

The winners of the Finals and the Champions of the WSK Super Master Series 2022.
Hogendoorn wins the MINI Final, Pesl is the Champion.

The first Final of the day in MINI produced a big battle. The Dutch Dean Hogendoorn (Alonso Kart by Kodix/Iame-Vega) had the upper hand in the closing lap and crossed the finish line ahead of the Czech Jindrich Pesl (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame), who completed a good recovery race. The third place went to his teammate Iacopo Martinese, who led the race in the initial laps. The Spaniard Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin TM Racing) ended fourth and was in the fight for the title for the whole race. The fifth place went to the Czech driver Oliver Palocko (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame), while the Italian Filippo Sala (Team Driver/KR-Iame) was sixth. The final classification is still sub-judice, but the advantage accumulated allows Pesl to secure the MINI title regardless the result of the appeal
Final MINI (sub-judice)
1. Dean Hoogendoorn (NLD)
2. Jindrich Pesl (CZE)
3. Iacopo Martinese (ITA)
MINI Championship:
1. Jindrich Pesl (CZE)
2. Christian Costoya (ESP)
3. Dries Van Langendonck (BEL)

The OKJ title goes to Bondarev, while the victory of the Final to Khavalkin.
OK-Junior saw the Ukrainian driver Oleksandr Bondarev (Ricky Flynn Motorsport/LN-Vortex-Vega) going out due to a contact in the initial laps. Bondarev could celebrate the title thanks to the advantage built especially taking the full haul in La Conca. The Final was won by Anatoly Khavalkin (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing), who took the lead of the race in the closing laps and crossed the finish line ahead of Kirill Dzitiev (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex) and the British driver Nathan Tye (Sodikart/Sodi-TM Racing), who took the podium from Dmitry Matveev (Koski Motorsport/Tony Kart-Vortex) in the closing stages. The fifth place went to Kirill Kutskov (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing), the sixth to Jan Przrowski (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex).
Final OKJ
1. Anatoly Khavalkin
2. Kirill Dzitiev
3. Nathan Tye (GBR)
OKJ Championship:
1. Oleksandr Bondarev (UKR) points 295
2. Kirill Dzitiev points 250
3. Dmitry Matveev points 231

The KZ2’s Final to Viganò, as Van Walstijn takes the title.
A twist happened also in KZ2 when the Spanish driver Pedro Hiltbrand (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing-Vega) had to retire due to a technical issue when he seemed to be heading to the victory of the Final and of the Championship. His retirement allowed the Italian Matteo Viganò (Leclerc by Lennox Racing/BireART-TM Racing) to take the win leading his teammate from France Tom Leuillet, and Paolo Ippolito (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame), who came third at the end of a recovery race. The forth place went to Jeremy Iglesias (CRG Racing Team/CRG-TM Racing), the fifth to the Dutch Senna Van Walstijn (Sodikart/Sodi-TM Racing), who could clinch the title thanks to this result. The sixth to the Polish David Liwinski (Leclerc by Lennox Racing/BireART-TM Racing).
Final KZ2
1. Matteo Viganò (ITA)
2. Tom Leuillet (FRA)
3. Paolo Ippolito (ITA)
KZ2 Championship:
1. Senna Van Walstijn (NLD) points 210
2. Matteo Viganò (ITA) points 181
3. Pedro Hiltbrand (ESP) points 146

Deligny ends on a high in OK, but the title goes to Turney.
The Final of OK went to the French driver Enzo Deligny (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing-LeCont), who led the British driver and classification leader Joseph Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex), who settled for P2 that earned him the title. The third step of the podium went to the Brit Freddie Slater (Ricky Flynn Motorsport/LN-Vortex), while the fourth went to the Dane David Walther (Koski Motorsport/Tony Kart-Vortex), who recovered several places. The main title contender was the Japanese Kean Nakamura-Berta (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) though, but he lost some positions ending the Final in fifth place leading Latvia’s Tomass Stolcermanis (Energy Corse/Energy-TM Racing).
Final OK
1. Enzo Deligny (FRA)
2. Joseph Turney (GBR)
3. Freddie Slater (GBR)
OK Championship:
1. Joseph Turney (GBR) points 314
2. Kean Nakamura-Berta (JPN) points 271
3. Freddie Slater (GBR) points 248

The next rounds.
The WSK 2022 season will continue with the two rounds of the WSK Euro Series that are scheduled for July 17th in Lonato and July 31st in Sarno. The new WSK Super Cup by MINI will be on September 4th in La Conca in an event fully dedicated to the MINI drivers. The closing part of the season will include the WSK Open Cup on October 2nd (on a circuit still to be confirmed), and the WSK Final Cup on November 6th in Sarno and November 20th in Lonato.

Complete results are available at:

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart