Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
The grand finale of the WSK Super Master Series in Sarno
The grand finale of the WSK Super Master Series in Sarno Gallery Sarno (ITA)
Friday, March 11, 2022

Allegate 23 WSK Super Master Series Rd4 110322 eng - 532 Kb

The fourth round of the WSK Super Master Series scored another great participation success as over 270 drivers are ready to compete at the International Circuit Napoli. Qualifying heats are underway.

Sarno (ITA), 11.03.2022
The fourth and decisive round of the WSK Super Master Series had again a good participation at the International Circuit Napoli in Sarno (SA). A total of 271 drivers from 51 different countries and all continents, made it onto the track for this round that is going to name the winners of the KZ2, OK, OKJ and Mini titles. The main constructors and strongest international teams are present at this event.

Pole position for Van Hoepen in KZ2, as Van Walstijn and Palomba win the first heats.
In KZ2 David Trefilov (Maranello SRP/Maranello-TM-Vega) is leading the classification, but the German driver did not manage to go beyond the ninth time of Session-2 in qualifying. The pole position was set by the Dutch driver Laurens Van Hoepen (Leclerc by Lennox Racing/BirelART-TM Racing), while the first two heats on Friday were won by the Dutch Senna Van Walstijn (Sodi/Sodi-TM Racing), who is three points short of Trefilov in the provisional standings, and the Italian Giuseppe Palomba (BirelART/TM Racing), who recovered 10 places in the second heat.
The classification of the heats by penalty: 1. Van Walstijn pen. 0; 2. Palomba pen. 0; 3. Van Hoepen pen. 2; 4. Hiltbrand pen. 2; 5. Denner pen. 3; 6. Viganò pen. 3; 7. Albanese pen. 4; 8. Leuillet pen. 4.

Powell and Walther charging in OK. Turney chases them.
The Jamaican driver Alex Powell (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-LeCont) came to the fore in OK winning also one of the heats run on Friday. The victory of the other three heats went to the Swede Oscar Pedersen (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex), the Dane David Walther (Koski Motorsport/Tony Kart-Vortex) and the Brit Freddie Slater (Ricky Flynn Motorsport/LN-Vortex), who is fourth in the classification. Current classification leader Joseph Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex) claimed a third and tenth place instead.
The classification of the heats by penalty: 1. Powell pen. 0; 2. Walther pen. 0; 3. Slater; 4. Popov; 5. Nakamura-Berta; 6. Pavan; 7. Severiukhin; 8. Gowda.

A good duel is on between Bondarev and Matveev in OKJ.
In OK-Junior, classification leader from Ukraine Oleksandr Bondarev (Ricky Flynn/LN-Vortex-Vega), who won the round in La Conca, put in good performances also in Sarno posting the second fastest time in qualifying and winning one heat. The duel is on with Dmitry Matveev (Koski Motorsport/Tony Kart-Vortex), who secured the pole position and also won one heat. The other heat victories went to Anatoly Khavalkin (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) and the Swede Elliot Kaczynski (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex).
The classification of the heats by penalty: 1. Matveev pen. 0; 2. Bondarev pen. 0; 3. Bouzar pen. 2; 4. Kutskov pen. 3; 5. Nijs pen. 3; 6. Kaczynski pen. 4; 7. Tye pen. 4; 8. Przyrowski pen. 4.

A lot of protagonists chasing Pesl in MINI.
In MINI the Czech driver Jindrich Pesl (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame-Vega) is rather close to clinching the title, but math still does not give him the certainty of the result. After the pole position in qualifying practice, Pesl suffered a DNF in the first heat, but bounced back winning the second one. The other victories went to the Swede Scott Lindblom (Gamoto/EKS-TM Racing), the Belgian Dries Van Langendonck (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing), the Italian Iacopo Martinese (Baby Driver/Parolin-Iame), the Swiss Kilian Josseron (Team Driver/KR-Iame) and the Spaniard Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing).
The classification of the heats by penalty: 1. Josseron pen. 2; 2. Martinese pen. 2; 3. Van Langendonck pen. 2; 4. Lindblom pen. 2; 5. Costoya pen. 4; 6. Sala pen. 5; 7. Zulfikari pen. 7; 8. Hoogendoorn pen. 7.

The racing program will continue with qualifying heats on Saturday. Prefinals and Finals will go live on on Sunday, March 13. This event marks the beginning of the new partnership between WSK Promotion and the digital media group The live streaming will also be available as usual from and WSK Promotion’s Facebook page.

The racing program in Sarno:
WSK Super Master Series, Round 4

Saturday, March 12
08:10 – 09:48: Warm-up (8′)
09:50 – 17:30: Qualifying heats
Sunday, March 13 (Live Streaming)
08:30 – 10:27: Warm-up (12′)
10:40 – 13:30: Prefinals
14:20 – 16:15: Finals (14:20 MINI; 14:50 OKJ; 15:20 KZ2; 15:50 OK).

Complete results are available at:

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart