Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
The closing round of WSK Euro Series in Sarno with over 250 drivers
The closing round of WSK Euro Series in Sarno with over 250 drivers Gallery Sarno (ITA)
Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Allegate 38 WSK Euro3 Sarno 230621 eng - 532 Kb

The International Circuit Napoli of Sarno is gearing up to host the third round of WSK Euro Series, the event that will name the winners of MINI, OKJ, OK and KZ2 from June 24th to 27th.

Sarno (ITA), 23.06.2021
The third round of WSK Euro Series is about to get underway at the International Circuit Napoli in Sarno. This event will be decisive to award the titles of all the four categories MINI, OKJ, OK and KZ2. More than 250 drivers entered this challenge that announces to be particularly exciting, thanks also to the higher scoring coefficient compared to the races held in Lonato and Adria. In Sarno a total of 153 points are up for grabs, which could potentially turn the current classifications around.

KZ2 is led by Marijn Kremers.
In KZ2 the current classification leader is the Dutch Marijn Kremers (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing), who scored 242 points winning the first two races. He is chased by the teammate and winner of the past edition of the series Riccardo Longhi at 159 points. The third and fourth place are currently occupied by the other two teammates Alessio Piccini and Giuseppe Palomba, that respectively scored 112 and 102 points so far, confirming the result of the final in Adria also in the standings.
WSK Euro Series KZ2 standings:
1. Marijn Kremers points 242;
2. Riccardo Longhi points 159;
3. Alessio Piccini points 112;

Arvid Lindblad on top in OK.
In OK the British driver Arvid Lindblad (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) confirmed to be in the lead after the double win claimed in Lonato and Adria, but despite being quite consistent, his advantage does not grant him the mathematical certainty of the victory on his very many rivals. Among the strongest contenders are his teammate from America Ugo Ugochukwu and the Pole Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (BirelART Racing/RK-TM Racing).
WSK Euro Series OK standings:
1. Arvid Lindblad points 243;
2. Ugo Ugochukwu points 122;
3. Tymoteusz Kucharczyk points 114.

Harley Keeble and Freddie Slater challenging each other in OKJ.
The OKJ classification is more compact and several drivers can still aim to get the title. The lead is currently held by the Brit Harley Keeble (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex) at 162 points, but his fellow-countryman Freddie Slater (Ricky Flynn/Kosmic-Vortex) made a big jump forward winning in Adria and reaching 136 points. Among the other title contenders are also the winner of the opener in Lonato Rashid Al Dhaheri (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) from United Arab Emirates and Slovenia’s Mark Kastelic (Forza Racing/Exprit-TM Racing).
WSK Euro Series OKJ standings:
1. Harley Keeble points 243;
2. Freddie Slater points 136;
3. Rashid Al Dhaheri points 108.

Emanuele Olivieri leads a very compact classification in MINI.
The classification in MINI is also very compact and the Italian Emanuele Olivieri (Formula K Serafini/IPK-TM Racing) installed himself on top at 186 points thanks to the victory claimed in Adria. The Czech Jindrich Pesl (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame) is among the most competitive and is second with a 14 points gap to the top when a total of 153 points are still up for grabs! Among the most credited drivers, the Spanish driver Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) is currently third at 127 points, while the Thai Enzo Tarvanichkul (Team Driver/KR-Iame) totaled 102 points so far.
WSK Euro Series MINI standings:
1. Emanuele Olivieri points 186;
2. Jindrich Pesl points 172;
3. Christian Costoya points 127.

The program of WSK Euro Series Rd.3, Sarno
Thursday June, 24th: 9:00 Free practice, Scrutineering, technical verifications.
Friday, June 25th: 8:50 Free practice, 11:10 Qualifying practice, 13:50 Qualifying heats.
Saturday, June 26th: 8:45 Warm up, 10:40 Qualifying heats.
Sunday, June 27th: 8:45 Warm up, 10:40 Prefinals; 13:40 Final KZ2; 14:10 Final MINI, 14:40 Final OK, 15:10 Final OKJ.
Results, Live Timing, Live Streaming: at

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto

To receive WSK Promotion’s newsletter, please send an email to: TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart