Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
350 drivers awaited at the second round of the WSK Super Master Series in Lonato
350 drivers awaited at the second round of the WSK Super Master Series in Lonato Gallery Maglie (ITA)
Wednesday, February 2, 2022

Allegate 12 WSK Super Master Series Rd2 020222 ENG - 540 Kb

The first record of 2022 by WSK is to be set by the second round of the WSK Super Master Series that will take place in Lonato on February 13th with 350 entered drivers. The classifications after the opener held on January 30th.

Maglie (ITA), 02.02.2022
The WSK Super Master Series is heading towards the second round to be held on February 13th after the exciting opener of last January 30th in Lonato. The second round, also hosted by the South Garda Karting Circuit, will see an increased participation and will set the first season record as 350 drivers signed up for the event that will get underway on Thursday, February 10th with free practice before reaching its conclusion on Sunday, February 13th with Prefinals and Finals. All the main constructors and international teams will be at the start and all the categories, namely KZ2, OK, OKJ and MINI, will have some new entries.

Senna Van Walstijn leads KZ2.
After the opener of the WSK Super Master Series the KZ2 provisional classification is led by the Dutch driver Senna Van Walstijn, who won the Final in Lonato and totalled 89 points. He is followed by the German David Trefilov, who was third in Lonato and now stands at 60 points, while the Spanish driver Pedro Hiltbrand is third at 40 points, thanks to an amazing recovery in the final that made him climb up to P2. The French Jeremy Iglesias follows at 39 points and the Finn Paavo Tanteri at 28.
WSK Super Master Series KZ2 Championship:
1. Van Walstijn Senna (NLD) 89 points
2. Trefilov David (DEU) 60 points
3. Hiltbrand Pedro (ESP) 40 points

Luigi Coluccio with the full haul in OK.
The dominator of OK is the Italian Luigi Coluccio who grabbed all the available points (90) building a good margin on the Brit Freddie Slater. The British driver was second in the Final in Lonato scoring 46 points as the Finn Tuukka Taponen. The fourth place is currently occupied by the Pole Gustaw Wisniewski who is standing at 40 points, the fifth to the Brit Joseph Turney at 26.
WSK Super Master Series OK Championship:
1. Coluccio Luigi (ITA) 90 points
2. Slater Freddie (GBR) 46 points
3. Taponen Tuukka (FIN) 46 points

In OKJ René Lammers takes the classification lead.
The OKJ classification is currently led by the Dutch René Lammers, who claimed all the points (90) setting the pole position in qualifying, winning the Prefinal and the Final. The second place is occupied by the Russian Dmitry Matveev at 45 points, the third by Ukraine’s Oleksandr Bondarev at 43. The latter crossed the finish line on top but was then relegated to P4 by a penalty.
WSK Super Master Series OKJ Championship:
1. Lammers René (NLD) 90 points
2. Matveev Dmitry (RUS) 45 points
3. Bondarev Oleksandr (UKR) 43 points.

MINI classification is very compact, Dries Van Langendonck on the lead.
In the great battle of MINI, the Belgian Dries Van Langendonck won the Final in Lonato and scored 77 points. He is chased by the other two protagonists of the first round, the Czech Jindrich Pesl who is only 7 points short of him, and the Spaniard Christian Costoya who is 22 points behind.

WSK Super Master Series MINI Championship:
1. Van Langendonk Dries (BEL) 77 points
2. Pesl Jindrich (CZE) 70 points
3. Costoya Christian (ESP) 55 points.

The next rounds of the WSK Super Master Series:
2nd Rd – 13/02/2022 LONATO - MINI-OKJ-OK-KZ2
3rd Rd – 06/03/2022 LA CONCA - MINI-OKJ-OK
4th Rd – 13/03/2022 SARNO - MINI-OKJ-OK-KZ2

All results are available at:

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart