Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
The champions of the WSK Final Cup 2021 crowned in Adria
The champions of the WSK Final Cup 2021 crowned in Adria Gallery Adria (ITA)
Sunday, November 21, 2021

Allegate 62 WSK Final Cup Adria finals 211121 eng - 539 Kb

The WSK season has come to an end at the circuit of Adria with the KZ2 title going to Francesco Celenta, that of OK to Arvid Lindblad, OKJ’s to Lucas Fluxa and MINI’s to David Cosma-Cristofor. A total of 275 drivers gathered in Adria from 45 different nations, as WSK races counted a global participation of 2.900 drivers in 2021.

Adria (ITA), 21.11.2021
It has been a world-class spectacle at the Adria Karting Raceway in the weekend of November 21st on the occasion of the 10th edition of the WSK Final Cup. The event closed season 2021 by WSK Promotion and recorded again an extraordinary success in terms of participation as 275 drivers from 45 nations came to Adria to contest this event. Overall, in the WSK Series of 2021 the participation reached 2.900 drivers in the WSK Champions Cup, WSK Super Master Series, WSK Euro Series, WSK Open Cup and WSK Final Cup. This record makes the 16th season by WSK Promotion even more precious.

At the end, after a challenging qualifying comprising 48 heats and 8 Prefinals, the much awaited 4 finals crowned the magnificent 4 winners: the Italian Francesco Celenta (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing-Vega) in KZ2, the Brit Arvid Lindblad (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-LeCont) in OK, the Spanish driver Lucas Fluxa (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-Vega) in OKJ and Romania’s David Cosma-Cristofor (Gulstar Racing/KR-Iame-Vega) in MINI.

The 8 Prefinals. The winner of each category of the Prefinals follows:
- KZ2 Prefinal-A Francesco Celenta (ITA), KZ2 Prefinal-B Kris Haanen (NLD);
- OK Prefinal-A Nikola Tsolov (BGR), OK Prefinal-B Rafael Camara (BRA);
- OKJ Prefinal-A Anatoly Khavalkin (RUS), OKJ Prefinal-B David Walther (DNK);
- MINI Prefina-A David Cosma-Cristofor (ROU), MINI Prefinal-B Alfie Slater (GBR).

The 4 Finals.
Francesco Celenta dominates KZ2.

In KZ2 the Italian Francesco Celenta (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing-Vega) did not have many problems to win the Final after having the upper hand in qualifying, heats and in his Prefinal. Celenta kept the lead for the whole race, while behind him a nice battle was fought for the remaining spots of the podium. The second place eventually went to the Dutch Stan Pex (SP Motorsport/KR-TM Racing), who proceeded the Italian Danilo Albanese (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame). In the closing stages, the latter managed to take P3 from his fellow-countryman Lorenzo Travisanutto (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing), who was forced to P4 but managed to proceed the German Simon Connor Primm (NB Motorsport/Lenzokart-TM Racing).
Final result KZ2:
1. Francesco Celenta (ITA)
2. Stan Pex (NLD)
3. Danilo Albanese (ITA)

Arvid Lindblad wins the sprint to the OK line from Nikola Tsolov.
In the OK final the battle involved mainly the British driver Arvid Lindblad (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-LeCont) and the Bulgarian Nikola Tsolov (DPK Racing/KR-Iame). It was decided when two laps were left to go and was won by Arvid Lindblad. The third position went to the Jamaican Alex Powell (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame), who led his teammate from Brazil Rafael Camara. The latter recovered after losing some positions in the initial part of the race. The fifth place went to the Pole Karol Pasiewicz (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex).
Final result OK:
1. Arvid Lindblad (GBR)
2. Nikola Tsolov (BGR)
3. Alex Powell (JAM)

A surprising Lucas Fluxa takes OKJ’s title.
The surprise of OKJ was the Spanish driver Lucas Fluxa (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-Vega), who completed a great recovery in the Prefinal and took the win in the Final after installing himself in the lead halfway through. A nice duel involved the winners of the two Prefinals: the Russian Anatoly Khavalkin (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) and the Dane David Walther (Koski Motorsport/Tony Kart-Vortex). Eventually, the Russian Maksim Orlov (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) managed to close behind Lucas Fluxa, while Anatoly Khavalkin was promoted to third by a penalty handed to the Brit Freddie Slater (Ricky Flynn/Kosmic-Vortex). The fourth position went to the other Russian Maksimilian Popov (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex), who led David Walther.
Final result OKJ:
1. Lucas Fluxa (ESP)
2. Maksim Orlov (RUS)
3. Anatoly Khavalkin (RUS)

David Cosma-Cristofor wins the MINI Final.
A great battle was fought also in MINI. The Romanian David Cosma-Cristofor (Gulstar Racing/KR-Iame-Vega) had the upper hand and won a duel on the edge of the thousands of a second with the Czech Jindrich Pesl (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame), who had to retire in the closing stages due to a technical problem. The second place went therefore to the Spanish driver Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing), who proceeded the Dutch Dean Hoogendorn (Kidix/Alonso Kart-Iame). The fourth position went to the Belgian Dries Van Langendonck (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing), while the fifth to the Austrian Niklas Schaufler (Emme Racing Team/EKS-TM Racing).
Final result MINI:
1. David Cosma-Cristofor (ROU)
2. Christian Costoya (ESP)
3. Dean Hoogendorn (NLD).

Complete results are available at the following link:

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart