Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
The WSK Super Master Series underway in Lonato
The WSK Super Master Series underway in Lonato Gallery Lonato del Garda (ITA)
Friday, April 23, 2021

Allegate 31 WSK Super Master Lonato 230421 ENG - 533 Kb

Qualifying practice and the initial heats of the fourth and closing round of WSK Super Master Series have been run today with more than 310 drivers on track. Qualifying heats will continue on Saturday, April 24th, while the final stages with Live Streaming coverage will be on Sunday, April 25th for the four categories MINI, OKJ,OK and KZ2.

Lonato del Garda (ITA), 23.04.2021
The fourth and closing weekend of the WSK Super Master Series has kicked off in Lonato as 316 karting drivers coming from 44 different countries made it onto the track. These important figures show that this international karting series is one of the most participated in the world.

Qualifying heats in the morning started defining the favourites to the win, but there is still a long way to go as the overall path will include 42 heats, 8 Prefinals and 4 Finals, one each for the categories KZ2, OK, OKJ and MINI.

Denner on top in qualifying of KZ2.
In KZ2 the French driver Emilien Denner on Intrepid-TM Racing run by Intrepid Driver Program, set the pace in KZ2’s qualifying posting the best time overall and of Series-1 in 45.220s, while the fastest time of Series-2 was set by the Italian Francesco Celenta of Parolin Motorsport on Parolin-TM Racing in 45.394s. The Swedish driver Viktor Gustavsson (Leclerc by Lennox/BirelART-TM Racing), the Italian Alex Irlando (CRG Racing Team/CRG-TM Racing) and current classification leader from Finland Juho Valtanen (KR Motorsport/KR-TM Racing) were also among the quickest.

Classification leader Camara is the fastest in OK.
In OK the KR Motorsport’s pairing made by the current classification leader from Brazil Rafael Camara and the Brit Arvid Lindblad set the pace. The first led the pack in Series-1 in 45.877s, while the second went quickest in Series-2 with a best time of 45.988s. The Italian Luigi Coluccio of Kosmic Racing also put in a strong qualifying coming second in Series-1 with a best time of 45.885s.

OKJ speaks Japanese with Nakamura.
In the three Series run in OK-Junior, the Japanese Kean Nakamura-Berta (Forza Racing/Exprit-TM Racing) posted the fastest time overall in Series-2 (47.508s), while the Brazilian Matheus Ferreira (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) was the quickest of Series-3 in 47.539s and his teammate from Belgium Douwe Dedecker was the fastest of Series-1 in 45.578s. Classification leader Alex Powell (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) had a more troubled session instead.

Classification leader Costoya sets the quickest time in MINI.
In MINI the quickest time overall was set in Series-4 by classification leader Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) who completed his best loop after 52.719s, while the Swiss Kilian Josseron (Team Driver/KR-Iame) was the fastest of Series-3 in 52.869s, the Turkish driver Alp Aksoy (Baby Race/Parolin-Iame) led Series-2 in 52.873s and the Slovenian Matic Presa (Leclerc by Lennox/BireART-TM Racing) did the same in Series-1 with a best time of 53.026s.

The initial heats.

In the first heats on Friday, the French Emilien Denner (Intrepid Driver/Intrepid-TM Racing) kept the momentum in KZ2 winning the first heat, while the Dutch Marrijn Kremers (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing) won the second.
The two heats of OK were won by the Brazilian Rafael Camara (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) and the Italian Luigi Coluccio (Kosmic Racing/Kosmic-Vortex).
In the 6 heats of MINI, the Spanish driver Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) secured two wins, while the others were won by the Dutch René Lammers (Baby Race/Parolin-Iame), the Italian Emanuele Olivieri (Formula K Serafini/IPK-TM Racing), the Slovenian Matic Presa (Leclerc by Lennox/BirelART-TM Racing) and the Czech Jindrich Pesl (Baby Race/Parolin-Iame).
The driver from Singapore Akshay Bohra (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) won two heats in OKJ, as did United Arab Emirates’ driver Rashid Al Dhaheri (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing). The Belgian Douwe Dedecker (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) and the British driver Freddie Slater (Ricky Flynn/Kosmic-Vortex) claimed one win each.

The classifications:
KZ2: 1. Valtanen points 174; 2. Kremers 131; 3. Gustavsson 101; 4. Albanese 100; 5. Puhakka 93.
OK: 1. Camara points 255; 2. Antonelli 196; 3. Taponen 157; 4. Lindblad 145; 5. Severiukhin 123.
OKJ: 1. Powell points 180; 2. Bohra 160; 3. Kutskov 123; 4. Popov 122; 5. Slater 101.
MINI (sub-judice): 1. Costoya points 195; 2. Lammers 192; 3. Olivieri 146; 4. Orjuela 124; 5. Skulanov 120.

The program of WSK Super Master Series Rd.4, Lonato
Saturday, April 24th: 8:30 Warm up, 10:10 Qualifying heats.
Sunday, April 25th: 8:30 Warm up, 10:40 Prefinals; 14:20 Final OK; 14:50 Final MINI, 15:20 Final KZ2, 15:50 Final OKJ.

Results, Live Timing, TV Live Streaming at

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto

To receive WSK Promotion’s newsletter please send an email to: TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart